Membership



Membership

 

We ensure the confidentiality, accuracy, relevancy, and use of data in accordance with international best practice and the relevant South African legislation, including the National Credit Act. The CBA seeks to support a sustainable and well-functioning credit reporting system and to represent the interests of the credit bureau industry in South Africa.

The CBA is mandated is to provide a framework for a sustainable and well-functioning credit information system, by facilitating fair practice within the credit bureau industry and by promoting transparency, accountability, high quality credit reporting and sound business practices.

There are three primary classes of members within the Credit Bureau Association:

 

To be an Associate or Reseller member:

 

An entity must be registered as a credit bureau in terms of section 43 of the National Credit Act (NCA) and must have access to a database of consumer credit information as defined by section 70(1) of the National Credit Act (NCA) provided by a full member credit bureau, enabling it to on-sell consumer credit information for permitted purposes.

 

To be an Intermediate member:

 

An entity must be registered as a credit bureau in terms of section 43 of the NCA and carry on business that accords with the functions of a credit bureau in terms of section 70(2) of the National Credit Act (NCA) as well as collect bespoke adverse information.

The entity will not be authorised by the National Credit Regulator to receive and host consumer credit information via the data transmission hub prescribed by the National Credit Regulator

 

To be a full member:

 

An entity must be registered as a credit bureau in terms of section 43 of the National Credit Act, 2005 and carry on a business that accords with the functions of a credit bureau in terms of section 70 (2) of the National Credit Act. The entity must be authorised in writing by the National Credit Regulator (NCR) to receive and host consumer credit information via the data transmission hub which is prescribed by the National Credit Regulator (NCR) and must be a member of the South African Credit and Risk Reporting Association (SACRRA).

Our members enjoy the following benefits:

 
  • CBA members are represented by the CBA at government level, on the Credit Ombud council and within various other industry bodies and work groups.
  • The CBA offers advice and guidance with respect to legal compliance matters.
  • External parties are assured that when dealing with CBA members they are dealing with organisations that have integrity, ensure confidentiality and embody professionalism.
  • And they receive up-to-date information on key developments affecting the industry through our regular email communications.


CBA Membership List:

Credit BureauInformation Officer NameEmail AddressContact Number
CPBStephen Lindsaystephen@cpbonline.co.za010 5909 505
ExperianInformation Officerinformationofficerafrica@experian.com011 7993 400
TransunionOfficer: Mellissa le Roux
Deputy: Koketso Modiga
TUAPrivacy@transunion.com086 1482 482
XDSHayden Marimuthuhmarimuthu@xds.co.za011 6459 100
VeriCredDirk Badenhorstinformationofficer@vccb.co.za087 1503 601
ITC Credit Bureau (Pty) LtdHerman Putterherman@itc.co.za011 0190 280

Credit BureauInformation Officer NameEmail AddressContact Number
Tenant Profile NetworkMichelle Dickensmichelle@tpn.co.za086 1876 000
Managed Integrity EvaluationJessica de Beerjessicaj@mie.co.za012 6444 000
InoxicoMarius VorsterMariusv@inoxico.com010 0072 600

Credit BureauInformation Officer NameEmail AddressContact Number
Cred-it-data Online Holdings (Pty) LtdAdrian Albrechtbureau@creditdata.co.za086 1222 210
Zoia Consulting Pty (Ltd) /TA Dots Africa Officer: Sipho Ngcobosipho@dots.africa061 5299 301
Kudough Credit SolutionsChris van Rensburginforsec@kudough.co.za021 2069 963
LexisNexis Risk Management (Pty) LtdNischal HarisunkarDPO@lexisnexis.co.uk011 2456 500
MarisITMarius du Plessismarius@marisit.co.za012 5427 614
Searchworks 360 (Pty) LtdKevin Halkerdinformationofficer@e4.co.za086 0340 000
Smart Information BureauThinus Smiththinus@smartbureau.co.za087 2300 299
Baker Street Information Sciences (Pty) LtdDale Guilddale@bakerst.co.za087 7025 111
I-Bureau ServicesAbrie Duvenageabrie@ibureau.services087 654 5929
PayProp Capital (Pty) LtdJohette Smutsjohette.smuts@payprop.co.za0723405466
IDR South Africa (Pty) Ltd t/a V
Report
Shane Meintjesshane@v-report.co.za0791567069
PBSA (Pty) LtdSean Bennettseanb@pbsa.co.za0836461857
Octagon Business Solutions
(Pty) Ltd
Gregory Brillgregb@octagon.co.za0825546030
Credit Gateway (Pty) LtdCherie Hendersoncherie@creditgateway.co.za0121111611
Effective Intelligence (Pty) LtdSimone Ardaghsardagh@e-intelligence.com0765015185
ThisIsMe (Pty) LtdJuan Furniejuan@thisisme.com0836251015
zenAptix (Pty) LtdDeepak Nanadeepak@zenaptix.com0823381611
Accountability (Pty) LtdWendy Kempwendy@accymobile.co.za0861909090
iFacts (Pty) LtdMonique Beetgeinfo@ifacts.co.za0748993703
CLICKNHIRE (Pty) LtdFaheema Shaikfaheema@clicknhire.co.za0747269228
Onmisol Information Technology (Pty) LtdPhilip Csaplarphilip@osit.co.za0823397650

Comments are closed.